Social Events

The Social Programme of the Learning in Later Life Students’ Association supplements and enhances the activities of the Association’s clubs and provides opportunities for all 3Ls members to join together.  Activities are open to all current members, however some events may incur and additional charge.

 

For further information contact:

 

Dot Sim (Social Convenor)

E-mail: dssocialconvenor@outlook.com

 

 

Autumn 2017

 

Thursday 21st December, 2017 – Fully Booked

Mamma Mia – Matinee 2.30pm at the Theatre Royal

Priority for members until 30/9/17

Cost £20 Stalls

 

 

Archive

Saturday 4th November, 2017

Blair Castle & Highland Christmas Craft Fair – Guided Tour and Entry to Fair.

 

Friday 6th October, 2017

Newhailes – Guided tour of this Palladian House.  Included tea/coffee/scone and Light Lunch.

 

Tuesday 26th September, 2017

Wigton Book Festival – Coach Only

 

Friday 28th April, 2017

Culzean Castle – Includes tea/coffee/scone on arrival, Guided Tour and Lunch in the Castle Restaurant.

 

Friday 24th March, 2017

Gin Tasting Tour – Eden Mill Distillery and free time in St Andrews or just spend the whole afternoon in this university town with its castle and many craft shops/cafes.

 

Monday 27th February, 2017

Cruachan Power Station and Visitor Centre – Guided Tour takes you deep inside the mountain.  Includes a light lunch in the Hollow Mountain Café.

 

Thursday 15th December, 2016

“The Commitments” – Theatre Royal matinee performance.

 

Monday 7th November, 2016

Strathearn Distillery, Perthshire – sample a G&T while touring.  Further tastings for the connoisseur.

 

Monday 3rd October, 2016

Private Guided tour of Drumlanrig Castle, home of the Duke of Buccleugh.  Special focus on Fine Art and Architecture.

 

Monday 8th August, 2016

Pittenween Arts Festival – An annual celebration of Visual Arts takes place in galleries, studios, houses and other venues in the picturesque village of Pittenweem.